Chewitts, a cuboid sweets brand that is soft and chewy, has been around since 1965. There are many different flavors available, each individually wrapped and ready to share with family and friends.
To protect yourself and others from food allergies, you must always be cautious and use your judgement. Candy Collections content cannot be used as a substitute for professional advice.
Some classic candies such as Haribo Gold Bears and Skittles can still be enjoyed, along with Doublemint gum. You can also find a wide range of gluten-free candy brands like Chewits. They have been around since 1965. Some of these candy are also peanut, dairy, or fat-free. Brookside, Dagoba and Scharffen Berger are other brands.Which Sweets Is Gluten Free
You aren't sure which chocolate is gluten-free? This list has many different sweets and chocolates that can be enjoyed by Coeliacs. From Cadbury to Swizzels, there's sure to be something to please sweet tooths. This list does not include products that have a may contain warning. We want to be sure the products are safe for Coeliacs. This list is for everyone, whether you are a Bounty aficionado or a Haribo Super Mix enthusiast. It will let you know if it's safe to eat these foods as a Coeliac.
It will surprise and delight you to learn that some of your favorite sweets such as Starbursts or Skittles, Haribo Gold Bears, Haribo Gold Bears, Haribo Gold Bears, etc., are actually gluten-free.
What kinds of sweets have gluten-free ingredients? Look at the label to find out. Most candies, including marshmallows and chocolates, are free of gluten. However, not all candies are. Some are made with a combination of gluten-containing and non-gluten ingredients. Make sure to read both the ingredients and nutrition labels. If you're not sure, don’t eat the item! If it's not on the list, you can call the company to ask.
Starbursts as well as Skittles make a great choice for a sweet that is gluten-free. These candies have a UPC Code that begins with "011206", which signifies that they're gluten free. Spangler Candies offers more variety. These candies show both gluten and wheat separately on the packaging. However, if you aren’t certain if a candy contains wheat or gluten, you can contact the company’s Consumer Relations department to request samples.
Accidentally gluten-free sweets: An 'accidentally" gluten-free product is one that's not in the free-from aisle but does contain gluten. It's not something you would expect to actually contain gluten, which is what makes an "accidentally gluten free" product so exciting. Coeliac UK states that they are safe for us all to eat. This expands our options beyond just the gluten-free aisles. To be labeled gluten-free, they don't necessarily have to be! You don't have a need for gluten-free sweets that are bland or tasteless.
The Marks & Spencer staple – Percy Pigs are gluten-free! Every time I pop into M&S, I have to grab a bag, it would be rude not to, they call out to me! Made with real fruit juice and no artificial flavourings, oh and they are shaped like little piggy faces!
Made with edible ricepaper. The outside is coloured but without flavour. The inside has a small amount a sherbet. This gives you a sweet taste and exploding on your tongue.
You will find many different gluten-free sweets including ice cream, pudding, and crème brulee. Sometimes, even homemade sweets are available. It is important to choose ones made with cocoa butter that do not contain wheat. It is important to read labels because ingredients can change at any point. You can also visit the Celiac Disease Foundation to check if they offer gluten-free versions.
Yes. We offer Klarna pay in 30 days or take 3 months interest free.
Yes, Candy Collections holds a five start hygiene certificate.
We are looking into this range and should hopefully have Halal certified products available shortly.